COLLEGE OF CIVIC & LIBERAL ARTS FACULTY


Wayne Thomas
Dean of College of Civic & Liberal Arts
wthomas@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5285

Teresa Smith
Administrative Assistant for the College of Civic & Liberal Arts
tsmith@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5236

Arts Outreach

Jennifer Hollowell
Coordinator
jhollowell@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5620

Kathy May
Choir Director
kmay@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5620

Frank Mengel
Technical Director & Stage Manager
fmengel@tusculum.edu
(423)636-0559

Brian Ricker
Assistant Director
baricker@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5620

Erin Schultz
Costume Director
eschultz@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5470

English & Fine Arts

Desirae Matherly
Chair of English & Fine Arts; Professor of English
dmatherly@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5640

Anne Acker
Associate Professor of English
eacker@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5369

William Bledsoe
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
wbledsoe@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5142

Vicky Johnson
Assistant Professor of English
vjohnson@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7410

Kurtis Miller
Assistant Professor of Communication
kdmiller@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5783

Lanna Monday Emmett
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
lmonday@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7381

Holly Ratcliff
Instructor of English
hratcliff@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5234

Ashley Rattner
Assistant Professor of English
arattner@tusculum.edu
(423)636-8327

Kelsey Trom
Associate Professor of English
ktrom@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7420

History, Museum Studies, & Religion

Joel Van Amberg
Chair of History, Museum Studies, & Religion; Professor of History
jvanamberg@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5355

Angela Keaton
Professor of History
akeaton@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5692

Peter Noll
Associate Professor of Public History & Museum Studies
pnoll@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5348

Jeffrey Perry
Assistant Professor of History
jeperry@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7473

Travis Williams
Associate Professor of Religion
trwilliams@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5272

Social Sciences

Troy Goodale
Chair of Social Sciences; Professor of Political Science
tgoodale@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5660

Mikaela Cooney
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
mcooney@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7427

Mary Cooper
Assistant Professor of Political Science
mcooper@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7300 ext. 5418

Katherine Everhart
Assistant Professor of Sociology
keverhart@tusculum.edu
(423)636-7472