ACADEMIC CALENDAR


APPROVED TUSCULUM ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017-2018


2017-2018 ACADEMIC YEAR

The Spring 2018 semester begins on January 8, 2018.

BLOCK DATES COMMENTS
1 Monday, August 14 – Saturday, October 7
2 Monday, October 9 – Saturday, December 9 Constitution Day: September 17
3 Monday, August 14 – Saturday, December 9 Opening Convocation: August 24
Thanksgiving: November 20 – 25
Commencement: December 9
4 Monday, January 8 – Saturday, March 3 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15
5 Monday, March 12 – Saturday, May 5 Spring Break: March 5-10
Good Friday, March 30
6 Monday, January 8 – Saturday, May 5 Honors Convocation: April 26
Commencement: May 5
A Monday, May 7 – Saturday, June 16 Memorial Day: May 28
B Monday, June 18 – Saturday, August 4 Fourth of July: July 2 – 7
C Monday, May 28 – Saturday, July 28


2018-2019 ACADEMIC YEAR

The Fall 2018 semester begins on August 20, 2018.

TERM DATES COMMENTS
FALL SEMESTER Monday, August 20 Fall term begins
Monday, August 27 Add Deadline for Fall
Tuesday, September 4 Drop Deadline for Fall
Monday, October 15 Withdrawal Deadline for Fall
October 22-23 Fall Break
November 21-23 Thanksgiving break
December 10-13 Final Exams
Saturday December 15 Fall Term Ends
Winter Commencement
SPRING SEMESTER Thursday, January 10 Spring 2019 term begins
Thursday, January 17 Add Deadline for Spring
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Thursday, January 24 Drop Deadline for Fall
Monday, February 18 President’s Day
Monday, February 25 Withdrawal Deadline for Spring
March 11-15 Spring Break
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
May 6 – May 9 Spring Final Exams
Thursday, May 9 Spring term ends
Saturday, May 11 Spring Commencement